Last item for navigation
American Association of University Women (AAUW)
The American Association of University Women - Puyallup Valley Branch


                              Image                                                                          Image

                                                   Puyallup Valley Branch                                                                                                                      National Association

                                                               Click Here                                                                                                                                                             Click Here


 The AAUW (American Association of University Women), Puyallup Valley Branch seeks to recognize three outstanding junior female students from your high school in the STEM area of science, technology, and mathematics.


The young women will be given recognition by our local branch, and awarded Certificates of Excellence by AAUW Washington State

Selected students will be invited to a recognition event which is scheduled for them, their parents and their mentors on Tuesday, April 28th, 2015 at the Puyallup Activity Center.


Selection Process:

 Students do not need to apply for this honor. The Rogers High School Faculty will nominate and vote for an outstanding junior female student. One student from mathematics, science, and technology. Those names will be forwarded to Mr. Tripple in the Counseling Center, and each student will be asked to complete an information form, and recieve any necessary information.


2014-2015 Honorees




  Jessica Glinski             Kelsey Breer          Madyson Albro

     Science                   Mathematics          Technology













2013-2014 Honorees




        Brianna Huhmann                              Alia Luna                             Amanda Eldridge

               Science                                      Mathematics                              Technology








2012-2013 Honorees



       Gillian Cunningham                               Paulina Davison                              Allison Wusterbarth

               Science                                               Mathematics                                      Technology